Skip to main content

Welcome to Susie Stevens's Page

Born and raised in Arizona, I am committed to giving back to this community which is why my husband and I agreed to co-chair Dancing with Stars Arizona 2011 with our great friends Denise and Tom Shorall.  We worked hard but had a lot of fun along the way!  We also talked (and BEGGED) several busy, talented and fabulous community leaders into dancing in last year’s event so I could hardly say no when I was asked to dance this year. 

I AM NOT A DANCER!  I’m a lawyer, a lobbyist, a runner and a spinning instructor at Studio 360. . .but not a dancer!  I thought my high school cheerleading might help a little, but my dance teacher, Decho, has spent many hours getting the cheerleader OUT of me (although he gave me one cheerleader moment. . .don’t blink or you’ll miss it)! 

I am dancing for my late father and mentor, Charlie Stevens, who is always in my heart and my mom and best friend, Evelyn Stevens, who will be in the front row cheering me on as she has been all of my life!  I think she still believes I can do anything. . .and I don’t want my dance to prove her wrong!  I keep practicing in hopes that I can give her a good performance to ring in her 80th birthday!   I owe everything I am to my parents and love them dearly!

I hope you will support me (because I need all the help I can get. . .really)!  And, more importantly I hope you will support the many people the National Kidney Foundation of Arizona helps every day! 

slideshow
My friends say...
DateMessageAuthor
2/24/2012Good Luck Susie! You're almost there.Colleen, Andie & Steph
2/24/2012Yes, I still believe YOU CAN DO ANYTHING 'cause I've seen it.Char, Kevin, all the family and all my friends will be cheering for you.....go and have fun, Love, MomEvelyn Stevens
2/22/2012Good luck, Susie! We'll owe you a Dairy Queen ice cream cone if you win. Our friend, Dan, is cheering for you, too!Ludwig & Kenya